Customer Reviews
promo
Home >

Product reviews for:
     
5 Stars based on 175 Review(s)
Joe G Rodriguez
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Idea for Matching Color
April 26, 2021
Fast shipping Worked Great.

Robert
Des Plaines, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Door edge guards
March 21, 2021
Good color samples just waiting to decide which one I want

Frank Eich
Denver, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sample Card Option
February 14, 2021
Always appreciate the option to get a free sample card in order to help me to make the best choice for door edge molding

Carol
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Silver Door Edge Question
January 16, 2021
So appreciate the color card that was sent to me. I have purchased door edge guards before from Brandsport and have been high satisfied.
Pros:
Excellent products
Cons:
Need help on a color question. Looking for L style door edge guards for new car. Think PT37 seems like the best color match but not available in the L style dooor edge mmaterial. Can you help me with the closest color to PT37 in L style edging??? (Is is TG700 or TG1F7?? Which on of these 2 is closest match??? Please advise???

Joe
NYC
3 Stars
Prompt service
December 26, 2020
I ordered the free sample door Edge color kit and it came very quickly. Unfortunately all the samples were stained by the ink in the envelope they came in.
Pros:
Quick service
Cons:
Unless sampled

Jacinta
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fast service
October 4, 2020
I didnāt have any problems with ordering the samples and I received them within 10 days. Iām glad I order the samples, who knew there are so many different shades of gray.

William F. Peek
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sample of Body molding Colors
September 27, 2020
Very good tool they supply to choose Body side molding with Confidence, tooksome time to create and send free, Thanks
Pros:
Very Necessary to pick right color, Thanks Again
Cons:
None

SoCalMom
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect way to determine color needed
August 29, 2020
We had a perfect match with TG1C8 but unfortunately, that and the next closest color only comes in the L-shaped edge, which is not what we needed.
Cons:
more shapes are needed in the various colors.

Dave Iskow
MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color sample sheet
August 1, 2020
Hi, I needed a color sample card to determine the exact shade of white molding I will need to purchase. It's an excellent idea to acquire the samples before making a purchase. I needed a white molding there are 16 different shades of white offered. With the sample card in hand I was able to choose the exact white I needed. without the card I would have certainly chosen the wrong shade of white. Now I can order with confidence. Thanks Brandsport
Pros:
Sample card
Cons:
none

Mark
Orange County, CA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Color Selection
March 30, 2020
The reason I gave 3 stars is that they sent me a color sample that matches my car well but there are only 2 types of molds and both less than 1/2" wide. They would have received 5 stars if they would offer more selection like 1" wide
Pros:
Color Selections
Cons:
Limited mold types for particular color

JM
Tri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Useful and practical!
January 24, 2020
Simple way to match color.
Pros:
Practical.
Cons:
None.

Bob U.
Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Samples are great for color matching
October 19, 2019
Great service, free samples. I found a good color match. Then bought the door edge trim and installed it. Much nicer than chipped edges.
Pros:
Good selection of colors

Keith
OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice offer of free sample. Very helpful in choosing correct trim
September 27, 2019
Used this trim sample to select the correct color, style for side molding. A great feature to assure correct order. Cost including shipping? 0 Will be ordering the trim soon. Thx!
Pros:
FREE and so useful
Cons:
It's free, no cons.

Fritz
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wrong item first time but quick to correct
August 19, 2019
The molding was shipped same day ordered, right color wrong molding shape. I called CS and advised them of the problem. CS rep. pulled the correct item and shipped promptly. Very nice people to deal with.

Chris
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect match
July 14, 2019
Thanks to the free color samples, I was able to pick the perfect door edge guard for my Honda Accord.

Gary
Rocky River. OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product
July 11, 2019
Second purchase of this item. Very high quality product with fast shipping.

Jeff
Tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Used them on 8 cars now
June 25, 2019
Love the free sample card. Makes color matching simple. The L shaped trim is perfect and stays in place for years now.

Cynthia
Lafayette, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Arrived quickly, as shown
May 25, 2019
Item arrived quickly, unfortunately no color will work for my car... It's a little smaller than expected and was looking for also.
Pros:
Appreciate the fact they offer samples before buying.
Cons:
Smaller than what should be used on described application.

Robert Szpyt
Northern NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Good
May 19, 2019
Made everything very easy to pick
Pros:
Fast and efficient
Cons:
NONE!

Mark J. Reinhart
80122
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
door trim and guards
May 9, 2019
Amazing that there's a company as product specific as this one! NOWHERE can you find color-matched door edge guards and trim anywhere..NO auto parts store has them OR can order them.. Especially MY new Subaru Outback,, which is a new color for 2019...cinnamon brown pearlescent. But the samples you sent found a perfect match. I received the roll, and VOILA.....looks like a factory color match up.... installed in conjunction with 3M adhesive promoter, this WILL stay in place AND they seem very durtable......Yaaaaaay, thanks BRANDSPORT!! Mark From Centennial,CO

Vlad
Ct
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good quality trim
March 26, 2019
Good quality and color what I need

Wastro
Punta Gorda FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect Match
March 24, 2019
Customer service was superb. The free offer of sample card is wonderful. I would have screwed up my color choice without it. Final install was easy and gave clean lines to my new truck.

Kenny
Ila, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 20, 2019
Great way to make sure you choose the right color for your vehicle.
Cons:
None

steve
seattle
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Door trim
February 4, 2019
just as described. very good product.
Pros:
nice product
Cons:
a little on the expensive side per foot.

Max Remley
Penfield, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Sample Set
January 24, 2019
Great sample set with a lot of color samples arranged around a card. Easy to use to match to car color and determine the correct color number to order. I'll have to wait until the weather warms up before I can order the door edge guards I want (too hard to apply up here in Western NY where the temps rarely get above freezing in the winter. This will be one of my first orders in the spring when the weather warms up.

Roy
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Free samples
January 19, 2019
Asked for samples of gray molding and received every gray sample available. Delivery was quick and best of all, completely free
Pros:
Customer service is excellent,, prompt, courteous and helpful.

Arvin
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color Samples Provided
December 15, 2018
I wasn't sure if I was getting the right color to match my 2018 Honda Civic, so Brandsports provided me a Color Sample Card so I can match it to my car. Pretty smart to do that rather than finding the door edge guards don't match: and needing to return them. Arvin

Mike
Madison Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent help
December 15, 2018
I'm not one to be picky about color, but my wife is. The color differences on the card are too fine for me to really tell a difference, but when put up against the car you can actually tell. Definitely helps you ensure you got the right color for your car.

Jon Bird
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Free Sample Cards Seal the Deal
December 6, 2018
This may be a small thing, but I think Brandsport's willingness to send out two free sample cards so you can match your car's paint correctly is a great idea. My recommendation would be to pick a colior one shade darker than you think you need and that color will be perfect!

SPANKY
SYRACUSE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT MATCH
November 8, 2018
MANY SHADE CHOICES TO MATCH YOUR JOB. BE SURE TO ORDER THE SAMPLE
Pros:
MATCH
Cons:
NONE

Russ Fisher
Freehold, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helpful information.
July 25, 2018
I requested a sample card of the colors of the body side moldings. It arrived quickly and was very helpful picking the right color.

matt miller
lexington, ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just what i needed
June 28, 2018
the color is great, nobody notices the edging on the doors,especially this being a 2009 vette, anything different looks tacky. This edging is same color and not noticeable. Just what I needed.

Donald B
Long Valley, NJ United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color Mach
June 8, 2018
The color match is near perfect. Installation was a breeze.

Ralph Reyna jr
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Door edging
May 9, 2018
Very fast and dependable.

Curt
MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Solid Purchase.
March 22, 2018
Quick shipping and product as advertised. Second time buying from them and will buy from them again.
Pros:
color matchup

Mike Scocos
Akron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Service, Product and Packaging
March 21, 2018
The item was received very promptly and sample was displayed well.

greg oswald
lexington, sc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT SERVICE !!!!!
February 15, 2018
I was very impressed with attitude & level of service. This was either my second or third time ordering from this company & I am still impressed !!!!!!! Promptness of shipping product equally impressive. Greg O.
Pros:
see review !!!!
Cons:
NONE !!!

Darrell
Monttana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Free Samples
February 7, 2018
The Samples arrived quickly and are beautiful - I have several vehicle I plan to use these on- Nice product
Pros:
Nice selection of colors to match about any paint color-
Cons:
None

SEBASTIAN
Stamford CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PRODUCT, MATCHED COLOR , ARRIVED IN A COUPLE OD DAYS.
December 6, 2017
VERY SATISFIED WITH THE EDGE GUARD , GOOD QUALITY AND MATCHING COLOR .

Carol
Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to install. Perfect match
November 23, 2017
Easy to install and match was perfect!
Pros:
Easy to install
Cons:
None

Julian Shadle
Vista, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value and worth every penny!!!
October 26, 2017
Great value and worth every penny!!!

Rich
Melbourne,Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Paint Match
October 26, 2017
This sample card is great. The amount of shades provided to match your color insures that you have exactly what you will need.

Joe Galloway
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Fit, Great Looks
September 6, 2017
I am totally pleased, again, with the product and service from BrandSport. The door edge guards look great and went on the car very easily and securely. I would highly recommend making purchases from BrandSport.
Pros:
Great Product
Cons:
None

mvpmich
SE Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big Help
August 30, 2017
It is not wasy to select an item from the internet when the color and size is not an exact match or OEM product. But having the ability to receive samples that represent both the possible colors and sizes made the process a breeze. Not only was I able to select a color that was a better match than the original factory installed trim, I was able to compare sizes no get a better fit as well. This is a great concept and was a fantastic help for me. The fact that it was free sealed the deal.
Pros:
Many options to choose from. It's nice to touch and feel the product and be able to make a side by side comparison with the original item. It's free.
Cons:
None

Mart
NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very helpful!
August 23, 2017
By providing the free color sample after I narrowed the selection down allowed for the proper color trim. Perfect match with my vehicle. Thanks

Derek
Cleveland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Edge guard sample satisfaction
August 16, 2017
We recently ordered edge guard color samples for a new vehicle; our second time patronizing Branssport. The samples arrived promptly and in mixed the right variety of colors to get a solid match. Thanks Brandsport!

Jhhh
Fountain Valley , Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sample card
August 2, 2017
came quickly but unfortunately none of the whites were a great match for my pearl white Nissan color. The closest was a Toyota color. Was surprised by how many shades were actually on the card. Was a great way to find out if you have a match without buying the product and having to return it.

Paul
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color Preview
July 26, 2017
These samples were very helpful in choosing the right trim.

Jim
New England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great company to purchase from
July 21, 2017
Sample cards were at my doorstep in no time. The items I ordered were exactly what was represented in the web site. Great job!

Ken
Tucson. Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Helped get the correct color
July 19, 2017
Without these free samples I would've picked the wrong color.
Pros:
They're free!
Cons:
None


Page 1 of 4
1